My ever-evolving existence

So if you actually follow this blog you may have thought that I fell off the face of the earth…. I didn’t, by the way, I just lost my voice.

In the past 5 years I’ve fallen in love, lost and found friends and pounds, and even met a few flying pigs. My story is changing and so am I but life doesn’t stop to let you catch your breath or grow accustomed to the new you before everything is changing again.

So who am I now? I’m more of a girlfriend, than have girlfriends, I can’t drink Tequila without getting sick and stilettos now seem like the stupidest shoe choice around and god how they pinch your toes! So yeah….. Changes were made to the very soul of who I am as a person without my prior knowledge or consent (and not for the first time either). Did I just grow up? Or is it something more?

I’m 29 and work part time as an internet ninja(more to come on that) and part time at a local burger joint. I found out I was allergic to gluten and lost a good 60 pounds, then I found out I could still have cheetos, tacos, and sour gummy worms and gained them all back again. My life is no longer free and easy with road trips and cocktails but got weighed down with bills, idiots, and regret. But now I have a good man and an anti-anxiety medication. In retrospect? My life’s still pretty damn good.

Leave a Reply

