Here’s My Side:

I’ve seen a lot of friends posts lately saying that if you do or don’t support this or that then unfriend me. I’ve seen #BlackLivesMatter and #AllLivesMatter and #BackTheBlue and #FeelTheBern and all of the other divisive hashtags going around and since everybody seems to care so much I figured I should spill the beans on who I support. 

I support love. 

I support life. 

I support cops.

I support minorities.

I denounce anyone who unnecessarily snuffs out life in any form whether it is in the form of unarmed black men dying at the hands of crooked cops or when it’s heroic cops in the hands of angry black men or even when it’s innocents through abortion or when it’s dogs at a dog fighting ring.

I believe all life exists for a reason and deserves to be loved and encouraged (except mosquitos – they deserve nothing).

I denounce hatred and bigotry and racism and sexism and homophobia and judging other groups by their worst individuals while judging your own by your best intentions.

I believe that we can find middle ground and love each other and get along even if we differ in race, religion, sexual preference, political views, and Pokemon teams.

If you want to argue religion with me first you need to follow Christ’s example. He didn’t turn his nose up at eating with or loving on or shaking hands with ANYBODY. Whether he agreed with their life choices or not; he loved them, not in spite of our differences but because of them. He taught us that only those who have never committed a sin would be allowed to judge those who did and then he showed us that we all sin.

I support YOU. No matter what, no provisions needed. I may not agree with you or love what you do but that doesn’t matter on a personal level and it’s not my place to judge.

You don’t have to unfriend me if you don’t agree, I think there’s space enough for all of us in this colorful world. No matter who you are or what you believe I want you to know that I love you and I believe that your life matters.

 

Leave a Reply

