Hello world!

Glad you found your way here!  Put up your feet, make yourself comfortable and hold on tight ’cause this is gonna be one hell of a ride!

My name’s Perky (we’ll get to the origin of that later)! You’ve probably met me before (I was the one with a big old bruise on her arm from a run in with a display case) you might have even had shots with me (Tequila anyone?) All I know is that adventure seems to follow me around and trouble is always right around the corner. I’m clumsy and wild with amazing friends and boy, do we have stories to tell!! That’s why I decided to start a blog.

Well, if I were to be honest… The reason why I started this blog is ’cause my girl Vixen (yet another story for another time) was mixing champagne, corona, and vicodin (because of a painful event including snowboarding, hot tubs, and a broken tailbone) and signed me up before I had a chance to change my mind. So here I am, telling you everything that I’ve learned!

In Retrospect:

noun

A review, survey, or contemplation of things in the past.

In retrospect, what would you do differently? Knowing what you know now, what would you change? What lessons have you learned? Looking back over my life and the many mistakes that I’ve made… I wouldn’t change a thing! Because some lessons are too fun to only learn once and some mistakes are too awesome to ever stop making them!

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a comment